Officers & Directors

GE Foundation officers and directors shape the organization’s policies, priorities and direction. They are responsible for overseeing grant creation and implementation. Directors are elected at the Annual Meeting of Members, and officers are elected or appointed by the Board of Directors each year.


  • Deborah A. Elam President
  • Michael J. Cosgrove Treasurer
  • Janine Rouson Secretary
  • Donna Granfors Controller

Board of Directors

  • Alfredo Arguello General Manager Sales, GE Healthcare
  • Nani Beccalli-Falco President & CEO, GE Europe & North Asia, and CEO, GE Germany
  • Jeffrey Bornstein Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, GE
  • Brackett Denniston, Senior Vice President & General Counsel, GE
  • Nancy Dorn Vice President, GE Government Relations—GE Corporate Legal
  • Susan Peters Chairman, GE Foundation, and Senior Vice President, Human Resources, GE
  • John G. Rice Vice Chairman, GE, and President and CEO, GE Global Growth and Operations
  • Gary Sheffer Vice President, Communications & Public Affairs, GE
  • Dmitri Stockton President & CEO, GE Asset Management